The Wyld Circle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Wyld Circle

A welcoming community of Pagan Furries

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Self-Taught

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Sabin

Sabin

Self-Taught Empty
PostSubject: Self-Taught   Self-Taught Icon_minitimeSun May 29, 2011 7:34 am

I thought it might be best if someone created a thread for those of us that don't actually follow a specific path, who follow mutliple, or blaze their own, and would like to express what they believe or how they see the world.

No wikipedia link for this one, unless you want an explination for the definition of Autodidacticism.

Back to top Go down
http://www.furaffinity.com/user/sabinmoon
Sabin

Sabin

Self-Taught Empty
PostSubject: Re: Self-Taught   Self-Taught Icon_minitimeSun May 29, 2011 9:10 am

Ok, lets try and define this thing I probably don't even know the edges of.

Well, like I originally said in my intro, I am an otherkin, which is really what has defined the basis of my view of me, and reflects onto how I see the world around me. For those of you who don't know, an otherkin is someone who is born with the soul/spirit of an animal in human body. I actually got into the furry fandom because of it, unlike most people who discover otherkins through being a furry. I know that a lot of furs look down and scoff at otherkins, but honestly, I have found most have a main fursona, who they treat as essencially themselves, and it can get close.