The Wyld Circle
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Wyld Circle

A welcoming community of Pagan Furries

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Hello, self-taught, solo-practioner, shy and a little confused!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Taiga72

Taiga72

Hello, self-taught, solo-practioner, shy and a little confused!  Empty
PostSubject: Hello, self-taught, solo-practioner, shy and a little confused!    Hello, self-taught, solo-practioner, shy and a little confused!  Icon_minitimeSun Apr 07, 2013 2:48 pm

Hello, My name is Tyler but I go by Taiga amongst furries and anyone else who wants to call me it. Many people just call me "Ty". I have been interested in Pagan paths for many years now (I don't remember how I got into it, in all honesty) and I've been self-taught completely. Of course using books and internet resources, but those can be confusing without having someone else to brainstorm with. I have one fur who I met at RMFC last year that is awesome and always willing to help when I have questions but doing it over the internet is different than doing it in person, face to face, real time responses.

I've been doing "Wicca: Year and a Day" by Timothy Roderick and I'm on day 9...and have been since January. Day 9 is within a week of meditation and I'm not very good at meditating. It's hard for me to quiet my mind without falling asleep, but the only time I'm able to meditate is at night. I'm currently working on rearranging parts of my room so I have this bench in front of my altar so I can sit on something that keeps my back straight and keeps me off the hardwood. It's difficult to pick it back up since I've not been doing it for months. I need help with meditating.